Mandago appoints nine chief officers to key departments.

Uasin Gishu Governor Jackson Mandago yesterday forwarded names of 9 nominees for positions of Chief Officers in key departments to the County Assembly for approval.

In nominating the officials, Mandago informed Assembly Speaker  in a memo that the nominations were pursuant to the county governments Act Section 45, Sub Section 1(a) & (b).

The governor nominated Mr. Julius.K.Rotich (Agriculture), Pius Kigen (Cooperatives and Enterprise Development), Jane Njuguna (Education, Culture and social services), John.K.Kemboi (ICT and E-Government) and Kenneth.O.Mbeka (Physical planning and Urban Development).

Other are Anne.J.Koech (Public Service Management), Barnabas.K.Too (Roads, Transport, Energy and Public works), Simeon Tanui (Trade and Indusrilization) and Joseph Maritim (Youth Affairs, Gender and sports).



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *